The Walking Dead Days Gone By Robert Kirkman

Genre: Apocalypse Graphic Novel

Rating: 3 stars


How many hours are in a day when you don’t spend half of them watching television?

When is the last time any of us REALLY worked to get something we wanted?

How long has it been since any of us really NEEDEDsomething that we WANTED?

The world we knew is gone.

The world of commerce and frivolous necessity has been replaced by a world of survival and responsibility.

An epidemic of apocalyptic proportions has swept the globe causing the dead to rise and feed on the living.

In a matter of months society has crumbled.
no government, no grocery stores, no mail delivery, no cable TV.

In a world ruled by the dead, we are forced to finally start living.


I loved the art style for this graphic novel. I recently got in to a kick of wanting to read graphic novels. I used to watch The Walking Dead on tv until I just couldn’t get into it anymore. I became to where the people were more dangerous than the zombies and we stopped focusing on the zombies. This graphic novel took me back into time binge watching the whole first couple of seasons years ago. It almost made me wanna start watching the show again. Overall I like the graphic novel and I suggest it to people who have already watched the show or things could get spoiled for you.

Have you read any of these graphic novels? Have you watched the show?

One thought on “The Walking Dead Days Gone By Robert Kirkman

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑